Home ANS Reports Sold out 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards to be held tonight at Allen Arena in Nashville

Sold out 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards to be held tonight at Allen Arena in Nashville

by Ginny McCabe

By Ginny McCabe, Special to ASSIST News Service

NatalieGrantNASHVILLE, TN (ANS – October 13, 2015) — Hosted by Erica Campbell and Sadie Robertson, the 46th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be held live tonight (October 13, 2015) from Allen Arena at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee. The show is sold out.

“We are excited to have a sold-out show offering unforgettable and unique performances that are becoming a tradition for the Doves,” said GMA President and Executive Director Jackie Patillo in a press statement.

“This year, we are taking the show to the next level with more opportunities for fans to engage with their favorite artists, including the VIP experience and a 200 voice choir. It’s going to be a special night of celebration and unity,” she said.

The show will air exclusively on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) on Sunday, October 18th at 9 p.m. (CST).

Blanca, Jason Crabb, Bill Gaither, Gloria Gaynor, Natalie Grant, Bernie Herms, Deitrick Haddon, Michael W. Smith, Michelle Williams. Kari Jobe, Phillips, Craig & Dean, Charlie Peacock, Tasha Cobbs and the Newsboys’ Michael Tait and Duncan Phillips are among the evening’s presenters.

In addition, several top radio personalities will help to round out the star-studded line-up of presenters. Wally, from The Wally Show, Willie Monroe Jr., of The Praise Mix Down and Jaci Velasquez of The Family Friendly Morning Show will help to recognized those who are honored this year.

Seth Mosley with his awardsPerformers will include Crowder, Big Daddy Weave, NF, I Am They and Karen Peck. These latest appearances will join the previously announced performers, including Casting Crowns, Lauren Daigle, Kirk Franklin and Danny Gokey, KB, Matt Maher, MercyMe, Tedashii and Brian Courtney Wilson.

The GMA Dove Awards will feature artists from every genre of Gospel/Christian music. Over 1,500 professional members select the Dove Award nominees, and the winners are voted on by the entire GMA membership of close to 2,500 members. The award show is produced by the GMA.

Joseph Habedank and Kirk Whalum will host the Pre-Telecast streaming live at www.doveawards.com/live. For the latest Dove Awards news, visit the Dove Awards website, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. For more on the Trinity Broadcasting Family of Networks, visit www.tbn.org .

Here’s a look at the nominees in five of the top categories:

Artist of the Year:


Francesca Battistelli

Kari Jobe


Mercy Me

New Artist of the Year:

About A Mile

Danny Gokey

I Am They

Lauren Daigle


Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year:

Chris Tomlin


Hillsong UNITED



Southern Gospel Artist of the Year:

Booth Brothers

Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Gaither Vocal Band

Collingsworth Family

The Isaacs

Kari JobiGospel Artist of the Year:

Erica Campbell

Fred Hammond

Israel & New Breed

Jonathan McReynolds

Tamela Mann

Tasha Cobbs

Additionally, the Song and Songwriter of the Year nominees are:

Songwriter of the Year (Artist):

Bart Millard

Chris Tomlin

Lecrae Moore

Matt Maher

Phil Wickham

Songwriter of the Year (Non-Artist):

Benjamin Glover

David Arthur Garcia

Dianne Wilkinson

Jason Ingram

Seth Mosley

Song of the Year — additional information may be found at http://doveawards.com/nominees, are “Come As You Jason Ingram performsAre,” Crowder (writers) Ben Glover, David Crowder, Matt Maher; “Greater” – MercyMe (writers) Barry Graul, Bart Millard, Ben Glover, David Garcia, Mike Scheuchzer, Nathan Cochran, Robby Shaffer; “He Knows My Name”, Francesca Battistelli (writers) Francesca Battistelli, Mia Fieldes, Seth Mosley; “Hope In Front Of Me” – Danny Gokey (writers) Bernie Herms, Brett James, Danny Gokey; “How Can It Be,” Lauren Daigle (writers) Jason Ingram, Jeff Johnson, Paul Mabury; “Multiplied,” NEEDTOBREATHE (writers) Bear Rinehart, Bo Rinehart; “Overwhelmed,” Big Daddy Weave (writers) Michael Weaver, Phil Wickham; “This Is Amazing Grace,” Phil Wickham (writers) Jeremy Riddle, Josh Farro, Phil Wickham; “Thrive,” Casting Crowns (writers), Mark Hall, Matthew West; “We Believe,” Newsboys, (writers) Matthew Hooper, Richie Fike, Travis Ryan.

A full list of nominees is available at http://doveawards.com/nominees . For more information on the event, go to http://doveawards.com.

Photo captions: 1) Natalie Grant. 2) Seth Mosely with some of his awards. 3) Kari Jobi. 4) Jason Ingram performs. 5) Ginny McCabe.

Ginny McCabeAbout the writer: Ginny McCabe, as a well-respected and experienced author and journalist, has authored five books. Her bestselling and award-winning title with Dr. Jill Hubbard, Secrets Young Women Keep is available from Thomas Nelson (www.Thomasnelson.com.) Other titles include: Some Kind of Journey: On the Road with Audio Adrenaline, Living A Gold Medal Life: Inspirations from Female Athletes, and Changed: True Stories of Finding God Through Christian Music. Additionally, McCabe is a news, feature and entertainment writer/reporter who has penned thousands of diverse articles for daily newspapers, weekly newspapers, magazines and Web sites for national and international audiences. She can be contacted by e-mail at gmwriteon@aol.com 

** You may republish this or any of our ANS stories, with attribution to the ASSIST News Service (www.assistnews.net)

Other stories you may enjoy

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More